Staff List

Senior Leadership Team
Ms P Kane OBE MAExecutive Headteacher
Dr J MacKinnonAcademy Headteacher
Ms D JohnsonDeputy Headteacher
Mr N JohnsonDeputy Headteacher
Mr P TaylorDeputy Headteacher
Mr T NortonAssistant Headteacher
Mrs C NarayananAssistant Headteacher
Mr M McNultyTrust Operations Manager
Head of Progress
Ms R KerrHead of Progress Yr7
Mr A MillingtonHead of Progress Yr8
Ms Z BebbingtonHead of Progress Yr9
Ms A EjazHead of Progress Yr10
Ms R HannanHead of Progress Yr11
Heads of House
Mr A ReedSenior House Lead
Ms A PassantParks
Miss E DeardenKeller
Mrs S MillingtonNightingale
Mrs E SaundersSeacole
Design Technology Department
Ms K CoffeyTeacher of ADT
Miss G HowellsHead of Faculty Design Technology
Ms L NashTeacher of ADT
Mrs A O’NeillSecond in Charge: Art, Design and Technology
Ms A PassantTeacher of ADT
Head of House - Nightingale
Mr C RobinsonTeacher of ADT
Miss S ValentineADT & Whole School Display Technician
Mr B RuthADT Technician Manager
EAL Department
Mrs A Burslam-Al-Faraj
Mrs D Tawil(Head of EAL)
Mrs J Baryla
English Department
Miss A FosterEnglish : KS Learning Coordinator
Miss R HannanEnglish & Head of Progress
Mrs C NarayananEnglish & SLT
Ms R NicholasTeacher of English
Ms E PatrickTeacher of English
Mr A ReedEnglish & Senior House Lead
Mrs D SutharEnglish : Head of Faculty
Mrs S MillingtonEnglish / Head of House (Temp)
Ms C BellTeacher of English
Mrs L BrowneTeacher of English
Humanities Department
Ms R HunterHead of RE & Sociology
Miss K ClarkeTeacher of Humanities & Computing
Mr C Haydn-SlaterTeacher of EPR
Mrs C HindeTeacher of Humanities : Head of Geography
Mr L HolianLead Teacher – History
Mr A MillingtonHead of House – Parks
Ms L OldroydTeacher of Humanities & SMSC/PD Lead
Mr D WeaverTeacher of Humanities
Miss K WhiteTeacher of Humanities : Head of Faculty
Ms V WrightTeacher of Humanities
ICT Department
Ms A EjazTeacher of Business Studies & Head of Progress
Ms N DowneyTeacher of Computing & Business: Head of Faculty
Miss N HeatleyTeacher of Computing & Business
Mr J DittmanTeacher of ICT & Computing
Maths Department
Miss A AminTeacher of Maths
Ms J ChanTeacher of Maths
Ms N AliTeacher of Maths
Miss E DeardenTeacher of Maths & Head of House
Miss P JanickaTeacher of Maths
Ms D PatelTeacher of Maths
Mrs M ShakoorTeacher of Maths : Head of Faculty
Mrs P TaylorTeacher of Maths : 2nd in Faculty
Mr D WilliamsTeacher of Maths
Mrs D JefferiesMaths & Intervention Co-ordinator
Mr T NortonTeacher of Maths & SLT
MFL department
Mr C AllenTeacher of MFL & Head of Faculty
Mrs K CorrTeacher of MFL & 2nd in Faculty
Mr N JohnsonTeacher of MFL & SLT
Mrs E SaundersTeacher of MFL & Head of House
Mrs D TawilTeacher of MFL & Head of EAL
Mrs A HarrisonTeacher of MFL & ADT
Mr S AliTeacher of MFL
Ms L Van HoofTeacher of MFL
Mrs S AamerUrdu FLA
Miss E BronFrench FLA
Miss M GuconicGerman FLA
Mr D PachecoSpanish FLA
PE department
Mrs C BerryTeacher of PE : 2nd in Faculty
Miss A HardmanTeacher of PE
Ms D JohnsonTeacher of PE & SLT
Ms R KerrTeacher of PE & Head of Progress Y7
Ms N McLeodTeacher of PE: Head of Faculty
Ms S MurphyTeacher of PE
Mrs G WilliamsTeacher of PE & SENCO
Performing Arts department
Ms A RyanHead of Music
Miss L WheatleyTeacher of Music
Ms A MianHead of Drama
Mr L DippleTeacher of Drama
Science department
Ms S Al - MoghrabiTeacher of Science
Mrs Z BebbingtonTeacher of Science & Head of Progress
Ms R BegumTeacher of Science
Ms S BricklandTeacher of Science : 2nd in Faculty
Ms M FaryaTeacher of Science
Dr S KeithTeacher of Science
Mr M SimpkinsTeacher of Science : Head of Faculty
Ms R SmithTeacher of Science
Ms A WilkinsonTeacher of Science
Ms S BadcockTeacher of Science
Ms O DavisTeacher of Science
SEN department 
Mrs G WilliamsHead of SEN
Mrs D JefferiesIntervention Co-ordinator


Edit Calendar

November 1, 2018
  • Women in Construction - Armitage Sports Centre
    November 1, 2018 @ 9:00 am - 12:30 pm

November 2, 2018
  • Year 11 Assembly (NCS launch)
    November 2, 2018 @ 8:30 am - 8:55 am

  • Maths Roadshow - Errwood Hall
    November 2, 2018 @ 9:30 am - 11:00 am

School Address

Levenshulme High School
Crossley Road
M19 1FS


Academy Headteacher: Dr Johan MacKinnon
Executive Headteacher: Ms Patsy Kane OBE MA


0161 224 4625


0161 256 1170


Get in Touch

Please direct all queries in the first instance to Mrs Tebb


LHS Experience Request

If you are keen to gain school experience and would like to express an interest in visiting for a time period in order to gain experience then please click this link